Of Being Nice and Sharing Information…

April 24, 2009

So a month ago I ordered 9 additional drawer pulls to finish a project I started a while ago.  I’ve been waiting not so patiently for them to arrive ever since.  I emailed the company, twice – no answer.  They took a whole week off for Easter.  Finally on Monday I called customer service and was told they were too busy to answer so I should email or call back.  I had emailed 3 times already.  So I called back and got into the sales call line.  They might not be answering customer service but they were going to take a sales call.

I talked to some guy who couldn’t tell me why I still didn’t have my pulls but he would have someone get back to me by the end of the day.  That didn’t happen but I got an email the next morning.  They didn’t have the pulls and did not have an ETA as to when they would be available.  Would I like a refund?

Now they charged my card the day I made the sale but didn’t ever bother to tell me that they didn’t have the product until I contacted them 2 different ways on 5 different occasions.  Does anyone else have a problem with this?  Because I do.

Who knows when they will issue the refund.

And now I have to find a new source for the pulls.  This time I was not going to order on-line.  I would call and talk to someone.  VERIFY!  Argh.  Still pissed.

So I found a company with a good price and called.  Only I called to late to verify shipping from the source so I was told to call back tomorrow.  Which was today.  So I called and talked to this awesome woman who verified that I could get 9 Laurey Lions Head pulls.  She thought they were awesome and may be purchasing a bunch to put on her antique dresser and vanity.  We chatted about the weather and paints (I like Mythic with the lack of horrid paint smell and great colors) and I may actually have my pulls in the next few weeks.

Anyway – while I am still upset about the fact that it took a month to find out that I would not be getting my pulls from the first company; getting to talk to someone and share ideas while placing the second order has gone a long way to make this all a much better experience.  And in the end I think I’ll remember the second call a lot more than the first mess up.  I hope.

Leave a Reply

