Cinnamon and Butter make life better!

May 13, 2009

Why not make cinnamon rolls on Wednesday?  Really, why not?  I mean I just bought that wonderful Vietnamese Extra Fancy Cinnamon at Penzey’s on Monday.

So I made cinnamon rolls today.

Final product

So here are some pictures and comments from the road to the rolls.

Organic EggSo I harp on my organic eggs.  I know.  I’m not sorry about it.  And here’s one more reason why… I’ve had two breakfasts out this week and both times I had an egg where the yolk was this odd French’s yellow mustard color instead of the rich gold I know expect in an egg yolk.  I’m just saying…

RicheyThis is my Kitchen Aid.  His name is Richey.  Everybody say hi to Richey.

100_2879100_2880100_2883

100_2884100_2885100_2886

100_2888100_2889

I gave four to Rosie and five to Will and Heather.  So I still have nine to make go away.  Maybe the gnomes will take them in the night so I don’t eat them all myself.

Will and Heather live upstairs from me and Will told me that when he opened the door to get his share he could smell the cinnamon from my place.

That’s good spice.

Night.

One Response to “Cinnamon and Butter make life better!”


Leave a Reply

