Saccharomyces Cerevisiae makes life worth living!

May 23, 2009

bread and butter

I baked bread today.  YUM!  Julia Child’s recipe.  Trust in Julia.  That woman is a goddess and I think I might actually need to build her a shrine.

I bake bread fairly regularly.  I like bread and I love the way it makes the apartment smell.  Plus – I have a Kitchen-aid (my beloved Richey)  so I don’t have to kneed it by hand if I don’t want to… which I usually don’t.

This recipe called for softened butter.  Knead the dough and then add softened butter and knead some more.  I am in love with this idea.  I used the really good butter.  This bread is a work of GENIUS!  The genius of Julia Child.

Tomorrow there will be toast and jam.

Life is good.

Night!

Leave a Reply

