mystery of mysteries

June 20, 2009

I’ve been watching a lot of mysteries from Netflix recently (both instant and in the mail).  And it occurs to me that I don’t try to solve the mystery.  I think I’m supposed to but I just don’t.  I watch it all unfold before me.  I enjoy the act of watching the plot play out.  Then I watch it again after I know how it ends and watch how they wove the threads together.

I don’t think that’s how people are supposed to watch mysteries.

But then, I sometimes watch movies for the sets and costumes, so what do I know?

Night

Leave a Reply

