It makes sense…

June 29, 2009

If you start to think about it.

It’s hot.  Well…  my step-mom is laughing at us all since she’s from Sacramento and thinks we are wimps.  But for us Bay Area kids it’s HOT.  And icky.  But I know how to make nature work for me.

So I open the front door and the sliding glass door and a breeze is born.  Cross-ventilation is KEY.

But there’s more than that.  Today I actually cleaned the screen door and the screens in the windows.  Dust and dirt and gunk had coated over the screens and stopped a lot of air from getting through.  It just makes sense to clean them from time to time.  Heck – just run a hose over them.  Well, run the hose after you’ve closed the window or door.

So that’s my tip for the day.

Night.

One Response to “It makes sense…”

  1. Clara Says:

    I have no cross ventilation in this place. *mourns*


Leave a Reply

