Thwarted!

July 3, 2009

My macrame adventure has been thwarted.  I went to Jo-Ann’s and they didn’t have a dedicated macrame section and while the yarn section was extensive, the twine wasn’t happening.  I went to Baubles and Beads on Shattuck and they don’t have beads with a large enough hole to thread a think yarn / cord through.

But I will not be stopped.

I am creative.  I have an idea.

I’m going to go to Ace Hardware and buy chain by the foot.  Chain-mail plant hanger.

I think I’m on to something here.

Night.

One Response to “Thwarted!”

  1. Allyn Says:

    Michaels in E’ville
    General Bead in SF
    or, you know, a garage sale in Berkeley should have what you need ready-made! =)


Leave a Reply

