in praise of Wells Fargo

July 6, 2009

I know.

I’m shocked too.

But really – they are totally taking care of business and being astoundingly nice about it.

Here’s what happened… Apparently someone got a hold of my debit card numbers and decided to play online poker. (I don’t gamble, I don’t buy lottery tickets…. they couldn’t have bought, I don’t know, shoes or something so I could wonder…. did I buy SHOES?  Nope – poker.  Definitely fraud.)

Like I wouldn’t notice that charge?  Hi, you don’t know me but dude that was DUMB.  I check my account almost daily.  My father (who is required by law to keep records for like 10 years or longer) thinks I have obsessive traits when it comes to money.  (He thinks it’s cute.  I’m sure it’s one of the reasons I’m his favorite.)

So I see the charge and I call the poker company and I call Wells Fargo.  So what if it’s 10pm.  They don’t care.  They have people manning the phones ready to talk to me.

Of course – I’d be more pissed off if I couldn’t pay my bills while waiting for the charge to clear but I have enough in the account to wait for them to start the dispute, so I’m not worried about that.  In the mean time everyone one on the phone has been SO NICE.  Sweet even.  I just returned the affidavit and now the fight is ON.

I love that one of their questions was “If we catch the perpetrator would you be willing to prosecute?”

Not just yes, HELLS YES!

Pissed off but not at my bank.  How cool is that?

Night.

One Response to “in praise of Wells Fargo”

  1. Clara Says:

    The fraud department at WF has always rocked. I enjoyed helping them when the opportunity arose.


Leave a Reply

