Eggnog in July

July 25, 2009

Constance is right… IT’S COLD!

Which is just fine because on Monday I made eggnog.  Yes I’m supposed to wait until next Monday to imbibe but … it’s my house, which means they are my rules.

Chris and Julie mentioned the insanity of eggnog in July but come on… it’s alcoholic ice cream in liquid form.  What’s the problem?

It’s my Dad’s recipe and it’s a lulu!

I think it has something to do with the 3 cups of Wild Turkey and the 1/2 cup of dark rum.

Or maybe the pint of whipping cream, quart of milk and 8 eggs.

I’ll email you the recipe if you want.

Anyway – CHEERS!

NOG!Night.

Leave a Reply

