tech support

August 15, 2009

I had to try to fix my mother’s computer over the phone today.

I couldn’t fix it.

I might not have been able to fix it if I were there but I don’t know.

I tried everything I could think of but … no joy.

I feel bad about this.  I wish I could fix it.  I actually started pricing rental cars so I could go up and take a look.  Crazy I know.

Then I realized – I have an external solution that I can just send her.

I’m going on the philosophy that workarounds are as good as a straightforward solution.

Maybe I’m wrong but it lets me sleep at night.

So I’ll just have a class of wine and let it go.

Night.

Leave a Reply

