changing the cycle

September 16, 2009

I don’t know what happened but a few weeks ago I started staying up later and later.  Not for any good reason but I seemed to be doing it rather consistently.  This shifted my happy wake up with out an alarm clock time to 9am.  I really like to stay at the 7:30am happy wake up time, so I needed to work on shifting my sleep wake cycle.

The good old Circadian Rhythm / sleep cycle – changing it is not easy.

circadian

Personally I do well on 7 to 8 hours of sleep a night.  I know people who do well on a lot less and I know one person who needs 10 and it’s BAD when she doesn’t get it.

It’s the getting up that’s the worst.  Just one more hour is so tempting.

But I’ve been good.  Grumpy but good.

I’m going to continue to go to bed earlier than I want to and wake up when I’m supposed to and at some point it will be the norm.

At least that’s the hope.

Night.

Leave a Reply

