Anvil

September 17, 2009

I’m having a hard time fastening grommets.  I use the 1/2 inch ones and they are big.

I just found a tool kit in the right size at LACIS.

Lacis - Berkeley, CA

But I don’t have a good solid table that I’m willing to pound on to attach the grommets correctly.

So I want to get a small anvil.  My friend Alyson had a great one that was a little bigger than her palm and she could hold it between her knees and cold forge her jewelry wire on it.

I found a few options online but I think I should be able to find one around the Bay Area because seriously… I don’t want to pay for shipping on an ANVIL!

So I called around to some of the local hardware stores… thinking, erroneously that they might carry anvils.  Or know where I could find one.

Apparently no one knows what an anvil is.  Which I find hilarious because…

anvil1cq2acmeCataloganvil 2

So first I have to explain what an anvil is and then I have to wait for them to find someone to ask… yup, no anvils.

Then I had a brain flash.  The Crucible.  They have to know where to buy anvils.

faf_04_07contWeldblacksmithing_womenvol09

I sent them an email, I should hear back in a few days.

Wish me luck.

Night.

2 Responses to “Anvil”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    Try Acme. 🙂 JK – good luck!


Leave a Reply

