Kevin’s Wrong

September 19, 2009

Well… Kevin’s got an opinion I strongly disagree with.  See… I really like cheese.  Specifically I like hard, sharp cheeses.  Seriously aged cheddars and any kind of Parmesan or Asiago.

When I was little I used to chew the ends of my mother’s Parmesan cheese.

parmesan wedge

She was not happy with this.  But that never stopped me.  She knew I was the mouse.

parmesan_maturing-781866I bet she wished I didn’t have the tastes that I do when it comes to cheese.  Tillamook is my cheddar of choice… the extra sharp baby loaf if you please.  And whenever possible just give me a big wedge of Parmesan.

Now that I live on my own, I can buy my own parm and chop it into chunks to eat with crackers and wine for dinner.

YUM!

gratuitous movie quote:

The mouse?  The mouse?  The mouse, he left our house.  No mouse today, he’s run away.  To ease his pain, he’s gone down the drain.

Night.

One Response to “Kevin’s Wrong”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    Kevin wrong? Never! 🙂


Leave a Reply

