Informational Post

September 22, 2009

Okay – I really can’t come up with anything to say today.  I haven’t done anything amazing…. mostly I’ve just procrastinated today and watched a video play through of Bioshock.  I might do some sewing tonight.  But really… no big topic to discuss so I’m just going to take a moment to share a fabulous website that Clara sent me too.

http://www.wunderground.com

I have been searching for a good weather website forEVER…  The government one isn’t great… I’m sure the folks at the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration are good people but they don’t update enough to showcase the ever changing weather patterns around here.

Google’s weather application on my desktop does nothing but lie to me.

SFGate doesn’t update … at all it seems.

But Wunderground… they constantly change the predictions based on new information.  So when the temperature drops and the fog rolls in if you check the site you can see that no, it won’t be 99 degrees in Oakland tomorrow.

I LOVE this site.

And I will continue to love it until the day it rips my heart from my chest and stomps on it.

Like they all do.

Oh well… onward.

Night.

2 Responses to “Informational Post”

  1. Clara Says:

    Wunderground will always love you!


Leave a Reply

