Conde Nast wants me… really?

September 30, 2009

Last year I made the decision that NEVER AGAIN would I subscribe to a weekly magazine.  I just can’t keep up.  I accept this about myself.

But I did subscribe to a few other magazines.  And since then I’ve learned that I am not the right demographic for Ladies’ Home Journal and Better Homes and Gardens.  Nice magazines but not really for my life style.

I like Ready Made and House Beautiful.  And for some reason Martha Stewart Living still speaks to me.

The thing that kind of stinks about the current magazine subscriptions I have is that they come with new subscription requests.

If I subscribe to one magazine then I must want to subscribe to them all.

Conde Nast Traveler?  Really?

I don’t travel.  I may at some point decide to take a trip but really… what about me says TRAVELER of the Conde Nast variety?

Interview magazine?  ME?  Really?

I realize it’s just some mailing list and they must get enough bites from other people to make it worth while but all I do is look at the request and think… are you kidding me?

Night.

Leave a Reply

