Halloween Decorations

October 17, 2009

Truth be told I’m not a huge fan of Halloween.  Ever since I discovered that I could buy my own candy and bypass the knocking on doors thing… the joy of the holiday passed.

take 5

Jeannine got me hooked on these.... LOVE THEM!

Having a black cat that had to be kept inside for a few weeks before Halloween didn’t help.  Otter hated being stuck inside but it was for his own good.

Otter-Pop

But now I have a friend in the trick-or-treat section of town so there is a possibility of decorations… and I’m intrigued. (Clara is a fan of the knife carved pumpkin… here’s one of last year’s models.)

Clara's Pumpkin

Susan taught me how to make Gauze Ghosts with cheesecloth, starch or watered down Elmer’s glue and whatever you think will make a good ghost form.

starch-ghostI don’t know if I want to make one as a table statue or one to hang from the ceiling and float around.

Halloween thoughts… it’s about time to have them.

Night.

Leave a Reply

