the genius of other people

December 8, 2009

So about a month ago I accidentally yanked the Ethernet cable out of my laptop.  The clip part snapped off and now the cable won’t stay connected unless I say very, very still… which isn’t a natural state for me.

Being to cheap to buy a new cable, I just dealt with it until this morning when I saw this post in my Google Reader…

http://www.instructables.com/id/Repair-a-Broken-Ethernet-Plug/

How genius is this?

The uses for cable ties know no bounds!!!

Off I go to repair my cable.

Night.

2 Responses to “the genius of other people”

  1. Clara Says:

    You have seen the “There, I fixed it” blog?

    http://thereifixedit.com/

    MacGyver would approve!


Leave a Reply

