It’s not that I’m complaining, but….

December 12, 2009

Why are there suddenly all these adaptations / reboots of Alice in Wonderland?

Seriously – I’m not complaining.  I really love this stuff.

I liked the original.

I liked the Disney movie.

I’ve liked every mini-series.

I bought the American McGee game even though I don’t play it well AND I got the figurines.

I really liked Looking Glass Wars.

I’m looking forward to Tim Burton’s movie.

And now there is something over at the SciFi network (I will not use their new spelling… I find it insulting).

But why is everyone doing something with Alice all of a sudden?

I must be even more jaded than I thought I was because the first thought that popped into my head was …. I’ll bet someone forgot to renew the copyright.  Maybe it’s free for common use now so everyone’s taking a stab at it.

Whatever it is… I’m looking forward to it all… I just wish they could have kept working on that Captain Nemo movie too.

Night.

Leave a Reply

