Didn’t see that coming

December 15, 2009

Edgar was going to re-pot his office plant.  I asked if he wanted some compost for the re-potting.  He said yes and so I brought some in.

That was about a month ago.

Today Edgar called me to his desk to look at something…

Yeah – so apparently my compost can sprout on its own.  I don’t even know what kind of plant it is.  I guess we’ll find out.

Crazy huh?

night

4 Responses to “Didn’t see that coming”

  1. Clara Says:

    It’s a pumpkin!!!!

  2. cathy Says:

    Looks like a melon seed – compost wasn’t hot enough – try more nitrogen in it

    • eruditeslacker Says:

      I also need to turn it but I will also look into adding nitrogen. Because I really don’t want to start growing the great pumpkin in my compost.


Leave a Reply

