New Dough

December 30, 2009

Thinking about Amelia’s Pizzeria made me realize that I was going to make pizza tonight.

But I didn’t want to use my go-to pizza dough recipe.  The Thin-Crust Pizza Dough recipe from Williams-Sonoma.

It’s a great dough but I’m rather over it.  Besides – I hate needing to have cake flour in order to make it.

So I looked for a new dough recipe and found this one on Epicurious.

It really is a fabulous dough… and I like the advice to pre-bake the dough before you put the topping on it.  And now I miss Gourmet magazine again.

Oh well.

Night.

Leave a Reply

