watching old video tapes

January 21, 2010

I’ve been indulging in my visual comfort food of choice… Cooking with Two Fat Ladies.

I have the video box set but they are short tapes so I am watching my 6hr tape from FoodTV.  I made the tape ages ago and the funniest thing is seeing old commercials.  There is no really good nostalgia associated with any of them… it’s just strange to see commercials for movies that are so old, changes to fast food menus that have come and gone and other odd attempts to pry my money from my tightly closed fist.

I do like the ladies and hope they are enjoying the kitchens wherever they are.

Night.

Leave a Reply

