They’re piling up again

January 28, 2010

I was so happy to stop the weekly subscription to Entertainment Weekly – I celebrated when I finally made it through the 3 year backlog of magazines.

Now I only have subscriptions to food and home magazines.  And I starting to narrow down which ones are worthy of re-subscription.  In the mean time they are piling up again.

I know I need to take the time to go through them and pull out anything I want to keep.  But I just can’t get up the energy to go through them all.

This didn’t stop me from subscribing to another magazine last week.

Dad made the buttermilk pancakes from this month’s magazine for Christmas.

Fine Cooking is rather expensive but that’s because they don’t sell all that advertising space.  I’m excited about this magazine.

I took time to think about going back to Saveur before realizing I haven’t missed it in the 3 or so years I have not been subscribing so that must mean I don’t need to go back.

Now I just need to get the pile under control.

Night.

Leave a Reply

