nothing like a headache

February 6, 2010

There is nothing like a headache to ruin a day.

And auction day to boot.

I was fine this morning.  Had breakfast.  Remembered to drop off my mail before going to the auction…

Everything seemed fine except for the fact that there was nothing out back so they didn’t have the back door open.  There were lots of vintage clothes and fur coats.  I think that was where the issue started.  There is something about the boxed in smell of vintage clothes.  It just doesn’t work well for me.

So I got a painting and I gave up the ghost early on.  Missed out on a few things but my head is worth more than stuff.

Part of me wishes I had stayed to get the other stuff but I know that it was smarter to leave when I did.  I got home, curled up in the dark and got better.

Then Rosie gave me bread and cookies.

I hate headaches.

night

Leave a Reply

