nothing so constant

February 8, 2010

So they say that there is nothing so constant as change.  And I believe it.

I went to Walnut Creek yesterday to go to Target.  Since I also needed to look at tech books in a bookstore I wandered over to the Barnes and Noble.  On the way there I discovered that Home Chef closed.

When I worked in Walnut Creek, a lifetime ago, I took classes at Home Chef after work and on the weekend.  And now it’s gone.

Admittedly – I didn’t learn a lot but it was a fun way to spend time.  I’m not surprised it gone… times being what they are.  But it is just another reminder that time never stops.  The world just keeps moving.

Pay attention… this moment will never come again.

night

Leave a Reply

