Joseph Pilates was a genius!

February 18, 2010

I took my first Pilates class tonight.  It was genius.  Joseph Pilates was a GENIUS!

Taken individually each exercise doesn’t seem too difficult but when I walked out of the studio every major muscle group was quivering.  I know this is going to be good for me.  Partially because I tend to ignore my core, partially because I couldn’t find my center of gravity if you pointed a gun at my head but mostly because I am not in control of my breathing.  Pilates is going to help me get a handle on all these issues.

I’m so excited.

The studio I am going to is called Real People Pilates.  I filled out a form online and I got a call from the studios owner telling me that he thought I would be best matched up with Ashley.  She just moved from New York to start an intensive yoga course in San Francisco.  I could not have been matched with a better teacher.  She’s perfect for me.

I’m sure my muscles are going to scream tomorrow but it’s totally worth it.

Night

Leave a Reply

