file this under: just my luck

February 22, 2010

So I get to take Spring Break for the first time in my life.  Work mandated spring break.

I’m working with the Ranch Hand to figure out where to go but mostly we are just playing it loose.  This is not to say that we won’t be doing something because we will.  I need a vacation and I’m going to take one.

Anywho… I got home from work and there was a jury summons in my mailbox.  I took a quick peek at it and discovered it’s in Oakland and I don’t have to worry about getting to some strange out of the way place that would take 2 buses and a BART train to get there.

I go off to Pilates where I learn that my instructor’s nickname in NYC was Cruella DeVille.  Yeah – that works.  She’s a vital part of my life and I also feel a lot of hatred towards her.

When I returned to the homestead I actually read the summons and wouldn’t you guess – I’m called for the Thursday of my week-long vacation.

I will be calling in the morning to see if I can push it back a week.

Spring Break will not be ignored.  The Ranch Hand does not abide.

night

Leave a Reply

