They get you with the smell

February 24, 2010

I had to ask Edgar if I had angered or insulted him in some way.  Why was he torturing me with the smell of chicken mcdeadlettes?  I smelled those things and suddenly I had a most unstoppable desire for french fries.  Those damn mcpeople and their psychological programming!

Edgar says just the sight of red and gold make him want fries.

Personally – red and gold make the think of Jesuit High School which then makes me think about Into the Woods which then has me thinking about Sondheim and suddenly I have “Send in the Clowns” stuck in my head.  But that’s neither here nor there.

Anyway – I had fries for lunch because I had to.  And while I was eating my fries I started thinking that I hadn’t seen any of those obnoxious fast food ads during the Olympics.  That thought cycled through my head and then was quickly replaced with the realization that I don’t watch TV and I haven’t seen ANY of the Olympics so how on earth would I see a fast food commercial claiming that Olympians eat mcfood?

These are the things I think about… what do you think about?

Leave a Reply

