apparently I have a very strong color palette

March 8, 2010

Since I picked up some new patterns at the Oakland Museum’s White Elephant Sale I thought I’d go to Discount Fabric and pick up some fabric to use with these new patterns.

I swear I went around the huge store over and over again.  I TRIED to expand my color choices but nope… I’m rather deeply entrenched in my color choices.

dark brown stretch jersey for the dress second from the right

lime green linen for the dress with pockets

deep plum for the short-sleeved dress

lilac for the square neck short-sleeved shirt

another plum... and yes I'm going for the one with pockets

I also picked up an apple green knit throw that I plan on interfacing and mocking out a wrap sweater based on something I already have.

So if it’s not purple or green then it needs to be black or brown.  That’s pretty much it.

It’s important that I know this – how I didn’t figure this out earlier is beyond me.

night

Leave a Reply

