leaning art

March 17, 2010

I have to stop.

I must STOP buying art.

I’ve got it leaning against the walls.  I have decided to hang it almost touching the floor in the hallway.

What the heck is WRONG with me?

Yes – I really am going to hang those two pieces of needlepoint artwork at floor level?  What’s your point?

I can’t think about this anymore.

And I don’t even want to think about what’s going to happen at the next auction.

ugh

night

3 Responses to “leaning art”

  1. Clara Says:

    In a house short on wall space, one person hung a clothesline-like thing diagonally, from corner to corner, and hung art off it. But in earthquake territory this is probably not a great idea, or even a good idea…

    • eruditeslacker Says:

      My manager suggested hanging art on the ceiling.

      • Clara Says:

        Yes! As long as it’s not over the bed, it would work!

        The clothesline method probably needs very high ceilings, too, ten feet at least.


Leave a Reply

