it’s not my fault that I can’t remember it all

March 25, 2010

Twice today I’ve tried to list what we did today.

I’ve forgotten important stuff both times.

Let’s try again.

Woke up.

Had french toast and sausage for breakfast.

Said goodbye to Tim and Cindi.

Drove to Crescent Lake and admired the sheer wonder and astounding beauty of a glacial lake.

Went to Olympic Animal Park and was chased by bison, reindeer and llamas.  No I’m NOT kidding.

Visited 3 lavender farms.

Went to Port Townsend.

Got some killer organic fair trade coffee from a cafe called “Better Living Through Coffee”.

Visited the Jefferson County Museum and meet a great man named Norm who knows all kinds of crazy historical stories.

Saw people building wooden boats.

Took the driving tour of Historic Old Town Port Townsend.

Went to the Fort and took pictures of the lighthouse.

Did the Dungeness Scenic Drive and the Old Highway 101 drive.

Then checked into the hotel and had a lovely dinner at the Crab Shack.

What did you do today?

2 Responses to “it’s not my fault that I can’t remember it all”

  1. Clara Says:

    Damn! I can’t wait to hear more about the llamas!

    If your ride tomorrow evening does not materialize, call me!


Leave a Reply

