file under lessons learned

March 30, 2010

For someone who don’t like people as much as I do… I seem to meet a lot of them.

And my brain automatically starts filtering and filing traits and skills etc.  Figuring out where connections might be created or already exist.

I need to stop this … immediately.

The thing is that while I treat others in a certain way… that does not mean that others will treat them the same way or take things as seriously as I do.

What may seem like something unimportant to the person I pass information on to may be vitally important to me.

So yeah.

I need to stop trying to help out.  It’s problematic.

ugh

night

Leave a Reply

