unlocking my shoulder blades

April 8, 2010

I was totally going to blog about the strangely nuanced magic that is public transportation etiquette today… but my pilates session with Ashley was so amazing I have to write about that.

When I stress about anything my shoulders tighten and start to creep up to my ears.  Little stuff piles up and suddenly I can get my shoulders to drop at all.

I mentioned it to Ashley on Tuesday and I really thought I’d have unwound enough to be better by now… but yeah – no.

So when I came in today she decided to mix her yoga teacher with her pilates instructor and take care of my shoulders.  One FULL hour of shoulder and upper back work.  I can’t remember the last time my shoulder blades were this relaxed.

Thank goodness for Ashley.

etiquette lessons later

night

Leave a Reply

