Beginning to cull the herd

April 13, 2010

I’ve started to remove blogs from my reader.  Stuff that I added and thought was funny but just can’t take the time to scroll through every day.

The list of posts to glance at and then maybe read more in depth just doesn’t seem to end… and when I get home from work I don’t want that list staring at me like it’s homework.  I like blogs but I really do just want to focus on the stuff that’s important to me.

Besides, have you noticed how when there is a good point somewhere it gets picked up again and again and again…. so you see atomic cookies in 3 posts in a single day.  Yes they are cool and interesting but if I see them once I don’t need to see them again.

I still follow a ton of blogs but I’m paring down.

no

really

Stop laughing little man!

night

Leave a Reply

