something new every day

April 26, 2010

Did you learn something new today?

I try to learn new things all the time.  And I ask people if they learned new things when I see them.

Most people look at me like I’m crazy.  Which I think is crazy.

Shouldn’t we all be striving to learn new things all the time.  Not necessarily reading a page of the dictionary every day but why not subscribe to a Word – A – Day email list?  Or at the very least be open to learning from other people whenever possible?

Think about it.

Did you learn something new today?  If not, try to learn two things tomorrow.

night

Leave a Reply

