I blame Bernie

April 28, 2010

Bernie’s got me jonesing for some heirloom beans from Rancho Gordo in the worst way.

They don’t need much of any adornment.  Bernie swears by some shalots but her husband goes full mirepoix with carrots, celery and onion.

I’m thinking Yellow Indian Woman beans with shalots and a pinch of cummin and curry powder.

I will do my Rio Zappe just the way she did with a splash of lime juice just before serving.

Heirloom beans, they’re health and tasty all at the same time.

night

Leave a Reply

