lunch time dim sum?

April 30, 2010

I was in the city today for a training and at lunch time I was thinking I’d wander over to Chinatown and get some dim sum.  I was by myself and didn’t really feel like going to a sit down restaurant just to get some bao and shu mai.

Oakland has a LOT of bakery type places with some really enjoyable dim sum…. but not San Francisco.  I wandered and just didn’t find anything like what I was looking for.  Some places that had some dim sum were busy trying to do everything else under the sun as well.

I love dim sum.  I should have just gone to a restaurant but I would have ended up eating a lot more than I was hungry for and I’m really trying not to do that anymore.

And I still want dim sum.

night.

Leave a Reply

