remember to breathe

May 19, 2010

Things are stressful this week.  And I’ve had a lot of people reminding me to breathe.

Which isn’t just something to say because I really do have a bad habit of not taking full breathes.  I’m not talking about yoga deep belly breathing.  I’m saying I don’t have the best breath practice there is.

Ashley has me doing these exercises to build up my lungs.  Which I’m actually doing.

I wonder how long it will take to reverse my seriously bad behavior.

Try this.  Sit up straight.  Breathe in for four counts, pause for four counts, breathe in more for another four counts and then breathe out for four counts.

Do it a few times.

See how you feel.

night

Leave a Reply

