exhausted but breathing

May 20, 2010

I’ve been working a LOT lately.

Today I worked 9.5hrs and was actually dragged out for a lunch break… thank you Bernie.  This was actually a SHORT day for this week.

And now I’m home thinking …. I really should put another hour or two in on that database before my meeting tomorrow.

This attitude makes me a very well-regarded employee but I can’t begin to express how thrilled I will be when Friday night rolls around.

I need to sleep in.

I need a weekend… preferably one where I don’t feel the need to get just one more work project done.

How about you?

night

Leave a Reply

