Thank you, I’d love a drink…

June 8, 2010

Amanda brought this to my attention today…

I had seen it before but hadn’t really paid attention.  But when she told me about it I decided to actually think about the idea.

Would you have a drink with yourself?  Not in a knee jerk… OF COURSE kind of way… but really – If I met me in a bar would I want to sit down and have a drink.

And the answer is not just yes but HELL YES… I’d have more than one.

But beyond the initial response and the depth of the idea there is more important question sitting lurking just out of sight.

Do you like yourself?  And even more than that, are you honest with your answer?

Personally I really like myself these days but it took me 30 years to get here.

So by all means pull out that artisanal American bourbon and pour a few shots.

Thank you for asking, I’d love a drink.

night

Leave a Reply

