if I had a month

June 10, 2010

I’m having a very good day-dream right now…. about taking a whole month off.

If I took off right now I’d go up to Vancouver with the little man and watch a hell of a lot of football and watch my poorly constructed brackets fall to pieces.

Then I’d come back and clean out the fridge, plant some new things on the patio, turn the compost and start my first batch of root beer.

I’d sew up a few more muslin test on my dress patterns and then sew myself a few dresses.

I’d exercise for at least an hour a day.

I’d eat healthy and I’d clean the apartment.

I’d finish my flower painting and start another one.

There are so many things I would do if I had a full month off.

Too bad that’s not going to happen any time soon.

le sigh

night

Leave a Reply

