Should I really be stacking paintings against the wall?

June 12, 2010

So it was auction day again today.

Again I was surrounded by art and yes I gave in to temptation.  I bid on a few things, I stayed away from other things I would have really enjoyed, and thought yet again… what am I doing?

This is not to say that I don’t truly love my art.  All of it.  Every single piece.

I like looking at it, I like that it’s there…  it makes me happy.

But I am running out of room.  I actually have a few pieces just LEANING against walls.

And it’s no good talking to people at the auction. They think leaning art is NORMAL.

Maybe it is.

By the way – this is not to say that I will be abstaining from the auctions from here on out.  Because I won’t.  But I do need to think these things though more and more.

Oh and this is the painting I got today…. isn’t it nice?

Night.

One Response to “Should I really be stacking paintings against the wall?”

  1. clara Says:

    But leaning art IS normal. Though I usually sneak it into spaces like behind a desk along the wall, so it doesn’t have to lean so much.


Leave a Reply

