definition of a nap

June 14, 2010

Jenn was telling me that she had a 5 hour nap over the weekend.  Which made me JEALOUS and then made me think… when does a nap become something more.

Or rather – why is there not a word for the sleep that’s between nap and full night?  And why do I not take more naps?

I should go home at lunch time and take a nap.  Maybe not a 5 hour nap but a nap none the less.  It would be good for me.

Will I do this?  No.

Will I bemoan the fact that I don’t do this? Yes.

If I take a nap it means I won’t go to sleep in a timely manner and that messes with my sleep cycle and that’s bad.

But I still want a NAP!!!!!

whine whine whine

night

Leave a Reply

