this used to be easier

July 7, 2010

Eating used to be easier…  back when I really didn’t care what things were made of and how much calories and fat and sugars etc things have in them.

Now I actually think about these things.  Which is not to say that I have stopped eating things that are bad for me because … I haven’t.

I had bread and butter and wine for dinner last week after a bad day at work.

I still eat ice cream from time to time.

But I don’t stop at John’s $1 Ice Cream every time I pass by and I think before I eat… which makes dinner decisions harder to make at the last minute.

Tonight I ate oatmeal… I thought about going to Andronicos for a 1/2 gallon of ice cream but then I thought better of it.

I know this is better for me but it used to be so much easier just giving in to whatever impulse I had whenever I had it.

Besides I’m pretty sure I feel better now than if I had eaten all that ice cream.

night

Leave a Reply

