BCC is NOT that hard to understand

July 9, 2010

Seriously – this is rather important – so pay attention, please.

When you are sending out a mass email … use BCC so that you are not showcasing everyone’s email to everyone else!

BCC stands for BLIND carbon copy.  It hides email addresses from other people receiving the message.

I just received ANOTHER mass email from someone who doesn’t understand how email works and while I haven’t noticed an increase in SPAM, I’m not thrilled that my personal email account is just being thrown around by this person.

But do i say anything to her?  I think I will.  She needs to know and it’s really pissing me off… so I’d like it to stop.

It’s at moments like these that I appreciate how much I love my neo-Ludite parents.

night

Leave a Reply

