pennies … no longer from heaven

July 17, 2010

I was in a shop today that would not take my pennies.

Sorry – we are a penny free shop.

Umm – excuse me – but aren’t my pennies still legal tender?

Now I’m not against the idea of retiring the penny, since it take more money to make one than it is actually worth but for now… ummm yeah you need to accept it.

I can’t help but wonder if this store also has a minimum limit on credit / debit card purchases too.

And people wonder why we don’t all flock to our local independent stores.

yeah.

Enjoy your pennies while you can… there are a whole lot of people out there who want to take them away from you.

Night!

Leave a Reply

