What happened to yoga pants?

July 31, 2010

I spent the morning sewing elastic into the waste-bands of two more pairs of yoga pants.  This makes the third pair I’ve had to fix.

When exactly did they take the elastic out of the waist?  When was it decided that spandex in the fabric alone would keep the pants up?

Because I want to meet the person who decided that and beat them to a pulp.

If I’m exercising in these pants then I need them to stay up… and not by sheer force of will.  Elastic helps.

Is it just me?  Should I be buying sizes much smaller than I am so that I don’t have to cut into the waist-band and add elastic myself?

Just asking.

night

Leave a Reply

