You move one computer…

August 17, 2010

I used to move computers for a living.  I organized and personally moved hundreds of them for major corporations.

So when I was told that I was moving desks (again)…  instead of waiting for the tech folk I ended up doing the computer move and set up myself.

It hit me that I will always move computers.  It actually feels almost mob like – the fact that no matter what this skill will stick to me like a bad smell.  No matter how I try to cover it … it’s always still there.

It’s vaguely depressing but I think I’ve made my peace with it.

night.

Leave a Reply

