It’s not that I don’t love math…

August 18, 2010

I had to do some crazy math at work today.

I needed to make sure that I had all the variables and think about how to determine the best calculations.

Now I want to make it very clear that I really do love math.  Math has been good to me.  I think algebra is a key skill that every person on the planet needs.

But if I wanted to do hardcore math at work I would have studied accounting in college and gone to work for my dad as a CPA.

It’s not to late, I could still do it.

Instead I spent my day working out crazy math.  I finally got the whole thing worked out to my satisfaction around 6pm and went home.

But all I can think is…. please don’t make me do math tomorrow.

night

Leave a Reply

