super cool new toy

August 26, 2010

Clara has something like this.

And I asked her to give me the advice on it which one I should get myself.

It’s a Philips DVP5990/F7 DVD Player with 1080p HDMI Upconversion and DivX which is a long way of saying that it’s a DVD player that plays any kind of video file … even if it’s on a thumb drive.

Seriously?  How cool is that?

I love this thing.

And the fact that I managed to set it up and get it to actually work as quickly as I did?  Total bonus.

I love new toys!

night

One Response to “super cool new toy”

  1. Clara Says:

    Are you keeping your other DVD player too?

    Let me know if you have the problem I warned about, the Philips not accurately reflecting elapsed time played for a DVD. It will be accurate for a while, using the usual HH:MM format, and then suddenly the number will be 882834223 or something. Huh?


Leave a Reply

