Thoughts on Almonds

August 27, 2010

I was talking to Winnie today and I realized something.

I do not like things that have a slight taste of almonds.

Now I actually LOVE almonds but I don’t like that vague faint taste that extract gives off.

I came up with an idea of why while Winnie and I discussed various mini tart pan options.  It could possibly be slightly wrapped up in the number of murder mysteries everyone in my family reads.

Slight taste of bitter almonds…. equals arsenic.

Which is bad.

So real almonds yes, marzipan yes, full sweet almond taste?  Heck yeah.

Subtle almond flavoring… thanks, I’ll pass.

No one ever said I was normal.

night

Leave a Reply

