Bad Days and Grown-ups

August 30, 2010

I had a bad day.

From waking up at 4am thinking about the database.  To going back to bed at 6pm to Under Milkwood with Richard Burton.

Work was very, very work-y.  I think I fixed my database problems but getting the data up to date is going to be daunting.

And I must be seriously stressed because my food consumption got STUPID.  A cup of cold coffee, an apple fritter and a bottle of root beer.

So when the day was FINALLY, FINALLY over I went to the grocery store and got a frozen pizza from Paul Newman and a half of a small birthday cake.

And this would be how grown ups deal with bad days…. well that and a bottle of wine.

night.

Leave a Reply

